Pratyush’s Weblog

The road not taken

Good old days

Posted by pratyush on August 9, 2008


 

Whatever I do, however i think,
They keep coming back to me in different ways
And even today when i hit the bed and close my eyes,
I miss my good Old days
 
We have all had our good times, and the bad,
But as we move on, nobody forgets the careless fearless time we’ve had
How can i forget the long drives after the big tests,
Late night parties and attending early morning lectures, after little rest
 
Basketball court over classrooms,
And heading to Madhuban after play,
and yes, distributing roses to all the women,
making full use of the friendship day

 

Puppy loves, hearts renewed,
The dating drama and the “I love you’s”
As time passed, we all went our own separate ways,
But I’m sure we all miss our good old days

 

Every now and then, as some story ends and new ones start,
Those memories never leave you, forever in your heart
And even today i tell myself how i miss
Those good old days, full of bliss

Life goes on, leaving behind just the memories,
And one day we’ll die.
And we all will think of our good old days,
before, for the one final time, we close our eyes

 

 

 Pratyush

Leave a comment